Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
They're independant, spiders still spider your content "the old fashioned way" so a robots.txt is still required imo.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah

Yeah, you still need robots.txt to exclude directories. If it's missing, it fills up the error log with 404s wink

GangsterBB.NET (Ver. 7.6.1.1)
PHP Version 5.6.40 / MySQL 5.7.23-23 (was 5.6.41-84.1) / Apache 2.4.54
2007 Content Rulez Contest - Hon Mention
UBB.classic 6.7.2 - RIP
still running many hours later.

Links depth: 10
Current page: forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=dosearch&Forum=All_Forums&Name=8629&Limit=25&fromprof=1&fromsearch=1
Pages added to sitemap: 66000
Pages scanned: 172100 (3,064,352.7 Kb)
Pages left: 42073 (+ 10155 queued for the next depth level)
Time passed: 627:08
Time left: 153:18

Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah

Dag! shocked

My forum's sitemap is very simple - just the main pages, and one entry for each forum using the default dynamic links. Google still digs deeper, though, as I have over 8500 pages indexed (including from my old Classic board still).

I do wish it could lose the PHPSESSID in the links, though - perhaps that's part of the problem as well?

UBB.classic 6.7.2 - RIP
yes i have PHPSESSID in my exclude list...

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer