Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
old hand
old hand
I did that and I got six results for my site...and NONE of them were threads or posts, they were just stuff like the calendar ect. And frankly, if your site is anything like mine, you should have a boatload MORE than 2,190 results. (I have 246,415 posts, none of which are indexed in Google). This is very troubleing and probably explains why my new member rate has dropped from 6-10 per day to almost nothing since "upgrading" to Threads 7".

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
:ahem: a sitemap would do wonders :ahem: lol

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
Originally Posted by Gizmo
jgeoff, theres an error in your logic, and that is that fansfocus is Ian's site and not basil's wink

Oops blush whistle

GangsterBB.NET (Ver. 7.6.1.1)
PHP Version 5.6.40 / MySQL 5.7.23-23 (was 5.6.41-84.1) / Apache 2.4.54
2007 Content Rulez Contest - Hon Mention
UBB.classic 6.7.2 - RIP
old hand
old hand
:ahem: a sitemap would do wonders :ahem: lol

Google crawled all over my old 6.5 install without that. Something is broken and needs to be fixed.

I just checked and noticed just under the check box for the "Enable spider friendly URLs" there is a statement that says something like the PATH_INFO invironment variable must be available. I checked and my PATH_INFO says:
/bin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin

Is that what it is supposed to say? I do have teh Spider Friendly box checked and I have disabled teh HTTP Referer check.

Basil

UBB.threads Developer