I Offline
I have just disabled that.

Looks like that will have to go....

I
Ian
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I Offline
To be fair that wasn't always set to 2 minutes - I think I fiddled with some of the cache settings earlier today in a vain hope of reducing load - that should have been much much higher.....

R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
Ok, if it's only set to run every once in awhile then it probably wouldn't be too bad. Since we're trying to get to the bottom of the server load, I'd definitely keep it disabled in the meantime or just revert back to the standard one.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
lol, run once a day :nod: :x

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
I'm not exactly sure why anything else is having issues while you're doing this right now. The server itself is running fine, queries against other databases are working normally. All the ports are responding normally, load average is minimal. As long as things aren't hitting the threads database then there shouldn't be any other issues.

I
Ian
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I Offline
wish that was true....

have webmail, qmail and a clients site all down since I started this...

Midnight here now and I have to drive north in the morning frown

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I'm leaving the house, else i'd offer to do some maintenance for the golden dollar wink...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.