Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#177490 02/04/2007 10:47 PM
journeyman
journeyman
2 Offline
Hi Guys:

In version 6.5 and before, the Past 24 Hours (and 48, etc.) brought up the last active posts, not topics.

Is there a way to have Past 24 Hours give me most recent posts, and not the topics?

Also, in 7.02 do we have Post Trac`king with the little numbers, and if so, where do I enable. My people LIKE that.

Rick
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
the little numbers that signify new posts are new in 7.1 which is currently in public beta.

As for Active Topics vs Active Posts; I believe allen made a modification recently for this at UBBDev.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #180890 03/18/2007 5:19 PM
Gizmo,

I have searched the UBBDev site for any info on this, but can't seem to come up with anything.

The only thing I have found is where you change the layout to include the body of the post in the list.

Do you have a link or can you point me to this mod?

Thanks,
Fred

Fred #180891 03/18/2007 5:23 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #180897 03/18/2007 6:34 PM
Yeah, that is the one I found, but again, it only changes the style the "topics" that are returned are displayed (shows the body of the post).