Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
stranger
stranger
M Offline
I'm not sure if I understand what I should be doing. Do I install the 7.1 threads in a new directory on the server, set it all up, then import from the old (current) 6.5.5 directory?

Thanks!

R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
To simplify things, you should install into a new directory. You'd import from that same directory as well, as you'll upload the importer you'll be using to the importers directory of the 7.1 version.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I wrote up a fairly standard guide to upgrading UBB.Threads to version7 here

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
M
stranger
stranger
M Offline
Thank you! Got it all installed, the import worked beautifully! smile

E
enthusiast
enthusiast
E Offline
OK. maybe is the English language... I can't have the importer to work.

I have a 6.5.5 in one server (old mysql and php)
I have the new 7.1 in a new server (correct mysql and PHP).

where do I upload the import files postlist.php, showflat.php, showthreaded.php and threads_import.php?
And what will be on that line that I have to change: the new server/ubb or the old server/ubb address?

And how I will import the users?

Sorry. I could not the the Importer so far... frown

Thank you for help

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The importer files would go in a directory on the "original" domain name which would redirect to the new install directory...