Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
W
journeyman
journeyman
W Offline
OK, I'm not exactly sure what this is called, but I have a couple of users that have placed links in their signatures to their website which pulls an image into their signature. (Does that make sense?) The image is basically an advertisement. How can I stop this? I don't have "Allow HTML?" checked for any of my forums which is what I thought would have governed this ability?

Can anyone tell me if there is something else I need to be checking or unchecking?

As always thanks for any thoughts you can share!
Winter

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Sounds like "Allow Images in Signatures":
CP -> Master Settings -> Feature Settings -> General Tab -> Allow [img] tag in signatures?

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
W
journeyman
journeyman
W Offline
I thought that might be the place to look, but I have unchecked it also. It still did not correct the problem...I wonder if it only checks when someone initially sets up or modifies their signature?

winter

(By the way, thanks for the reply!)

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Could you paste EXACTLY what is set as the users signatures? Do this through the member management page and post here using the [code] tags so nothing gets parsed.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer