Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#183840 05/04/2007 7:30 PM
Y
Veteran
Veteran
Y Offline
It was there in UBB 6.5.5 and I am missing it dearly in UBB.Threads v7.x.

I could use the prune topics from the control panel, but it has some distinct disadvantages.

I can't mark topics as "keeped". Some topics we want for life. And it's a lot of work since we keep one forum for X days and another for Y days.

Any news on if this feature is coming back, and if so, when.

If it's not scheduled for 7.2 I have to boil up a plan of my own because we will grow out of our assigned diskspace.

If you have it planned up, I would love to see it combined with some archiving function.

[Linked Image from siemons.org]
Yarp #183848 05/04/2007 11:05 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Since 7.2 is being worked on right now I believe the featureset is pretty much set in stone already.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #183859 05/05/2007 2:06 AM
G
veteran
veteran
G Offline
I have brought this up in the past, if it does return it would need the topic options of keep this thread for topics so when you prune or auto delete it will ignore all posts that are flagged as kept wink

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
flagging doesn't seem too hard, just add a new cell in the threads table, "preserve" or something similar; then adapt the auto prune scripts to ignore any threads which are to be "preserved"

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.