Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Hi there.

How can I create a private forum especially for my moderators so that the public cannot see the forum but we can all meet weekly to discuss forum status, new features, board rules problems, etc...?

[Linked Image from shorthandclasses.com]
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Easy, create a new forum, and on the permissions tab only allow admin's and moderators, then go in and edit each moderators account and allow them access to the new forum.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Thanks. I understand all of that and it surely works but...

I really don't want the public to SEE the forum listed at all. I'm afraid if they see it listed, they will feel left out or offended that moderators are meeting privately.

I thought if I disabled the forum, it wouldn't appear to the public...which is true...just what I want. But doing this doesn't allow anyone to FIND the forum. If I can't see it or locate it, I can't enter.

I thought there was a way I could have a private forum for my moderators but not visible to the public. I think what you are telling me is that it must be visible to enter the forum, but that the access to open the forum and view it is not capable bythe public.

Am I assuming correctly? In other words, there is no way to truly make it invisible to the public since if this were so, not even the moderators could find it. Am I right?

Thanks. Bye now,
Ms. Letha

Okay, I think I understand now.