Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#193456 07/30/2007 8:21 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
There are several areas that you'll need to visit to setup attachments; we'll cover them all here, including inline embedding of graphics.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #193457 07/30/2007 8:21 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The Configuration
First, you'll need to create a new directory on your server, and make it fully writable by the webserver (chmod 777 in *nix), we'll assume this is named "uploads" under your ubb install directory. (forums/uploads).

Secondly, you'll need to know the full filesystem path (the "relative" path will not work here) to this directory, it should be something similar to:
/home/ubbcentral.com/public_html/forums/uploads/
-or-
c:/htdocs/ubbcentral.com/public_html/forums/uploads/

Now, there are a few places you'll need to visit in the control panel, firstly, we'll want to set our "max inline image size"; this setting will allow you to set how large of an image you'll want to display embedded in your forums when a user preforms an upload.

Go to:
CP -> Display Options -> General -> Primary Tab -> Topic Display Options -> Max Size for inline uploaded images