Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#202861 12/08/2007 2:11 AM
My board is ver 6.5

someone told me there is a way i can view what a user has been searching or maybe just what my mods been searching?? Is this something i have to activate? i am in my control panel right now and dont see anything like this. I tried using the search feature on this board.. but no luck

Anyone got an idea what i mean?

Thanks in advance.

-max

Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
I understand what you mean, but there's nothing in the base code to do that with. There are log files of administrative activity, but you have to turn those on in the control panel.

- Allen
- ThreadsDev | PraiseCafe
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Moving thread down to the threads6 forum

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Originally Posted by AllenAyres
I understand what you mean, but there's nothing in the base code to do that with. There are log files of administrative activity, but you have to turn those on in the control panel.

hmm ok.. where is the settings for that at? i am in there right now and dont see it..Thanks for the help..

bumpin up. smirk

can anyone else help out.

I
Ian Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I Offline
Hi,

Sadly I do not have a copy of the older version of threads installed now. (I would recommend upgrading smile )

However within the control panel, you should fine a box to enter the path to store an admin log file.

The folder that you enter at this location should be writeable by the server. I believe there is also a check to see if the directory or folder is writeable.