Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel

Microsoft's Interoperability Principles and IE8
a beta version of Internet Explorer 8 will be released in the first half of 2008

Acid3: Putting Browser Makers on Notice, Again

Acid3 - From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Non-compliant applications
As stated, on its release this test will fail in every browser on the market. When one is taking the test, one can click on the capital A in the word Acid3 to see an alert explaining exactly which subtests have failed, and what the error message was.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
didnt IE7 just come out? lol... ie5 was out for ages before 6...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
Maybe it will help with the memory issues with IE7 and vista.

- Allen
- ThreadsDev | PraiseCafe
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah

It's about time. The only time I've seen the words "IE" and "standards" in the same sentence it has a "not" in it. wink

GangsterBB.NET (Ver. 7.6.1.1)
PHP Version 5.6.40 / MySQL 5.7.23-23 (was 5.6.41-84.1) / Apache 2.4.54
2007 Content Rulez Contest - Hon Mention
UBB.classic 6.7.2 - RIP
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
IE 7 was a huge jump forward in standards support - you'll find a number of developers that will say it had the best standards support of any major browser when it was released.

- Allen
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
lolz wink

UBB.classic 6.7.2 - RIP
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Originally Posted by jgeoff
lolz wink
hehehe