Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
T
T Offline
Hello,

I had to modify the old UBB 6.7.3 to allow this feature btu I cannot figure out how to enable it here in this version of the software. How do I make the user's password shoudl up under theri user profile when looking at them as an Administrator in the Control Panel?

Last edited by Travis T; 04/09/2008 6:13 PM.
old hand
old hand

T
T Offline
OK - if this not doable, how do I re-inforce tough passwords then? Or does it do this already?

Travis

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Since passwords are encoded in the database, theres no way to "manually" check out the password.

You'd have to say, use a javascript (like what several sites use) for checking the password's length (which IMO does nothing on actually checking that the password is "secure").

I think that Rick mentioned something with this on the 7.4 UI overhaul, but that was some time ago that it was talked about.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
T
T Offline
So then a child could changes their password to 1111 and get it hacked lickety split? Not very secure if you ask me.

Travis

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Lol, do you honestly have a site that would see many children visiting on their parents accounts? I've never even heard of this happening before...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
T
T Offline