Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#214439 06/13/2008 11:21 PM
C
journeyman
journeyman
C Offline
Can I place my google ads in a custom island? What size do I need to create with google? Also, when I click on the custom island do I erase what is in the box and simply copy and paste the google script into it? When I did this it said "syntac error". What am I doing wrong? Was it wrong size ad? Thanks.

www.carolinasoutdoor.com
Hunting and Fishing the Carolinas
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Place the adsense code between the "eof" lines.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #214452 06/14/2008 11:58 AM
C
journeyman
journeyman
C Offline
Yes, I did that, but I'm wondering what size I should make the ads? I did the "small box" option from Google Adsense but it still came up with errors. frown

www.carolinasoutdoor.com
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
What kind of errors? Be sure you don't just "throw it in" it must be between the eof lines (There are two of them)

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah

As seen below, I'm using 120x90 ads. The code should be placed as follows:

HTML
/* BODY HERE */

$body = <<<EOF

<div align="center">
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
google_ad_client = "pub-3411120354601471";
/* UBB 120x90 Link Unit */
google_ad_slot = "7692017375";
google_ad_width = "120";
google_ad_height = "90";
//-->