Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#216480 08/17/2008 6:12 PM
Where can I find step-by-step instructions for using PayPal subscriptions on my site?

Thank You

Musky

How's all this "hopie-changie" working out for you???
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Where I'd love to create one for the FAQ; I know 0 about how the subscription system works...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
D
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
D Offline
Did anything happen with the wiki?
I guess those experienced in such things could give their input.

driv #216500 08/18/2008 1:56 PM
R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
Docs for some of this still need to be finished up. Was planning on having this done already but got derailed by trying to get 7.3.2 ready.

The biggest thing is making sure that IPN is turned on in your paypal account:

1. Log in to your Business or Premier account in Paypal.
2. Click the Profile subtab.
3. In the Selling Preferences column, click the Instant Payment Notification Preferences
link.
4. Click the Edit button.
5. Select the checkbox to activate IPN.
6. In the Notification URL text box, you can either leave this blank or enter the url to the paypal-ipn script, ie. https://www.ubbcentral.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=paypal_ipn
7. Click the Save button.

At that point, it should just be a matter of setting up your group and subscription rates in the control panel.

Rick #216511 08/18/2008 7:34 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer