Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
That's a slippery slope as you could and probably would catch up a lot of valid users. Don't forget that some Countries have to use a rotating proxy server to be able to post due to their own Countries draconian approach to human rights control.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
anony proxy servers are a dime a dozen, if you really want a list, go to a proxy list provider wink... It'd be a waste of resources to ban them all, checks to see if they're bad or not would take forever lol

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Originally Posted by ntdoc
That's a slippery slope as you could and probably would catch up a lot of valid users. Don't forget that some Countries have to use a rotating proxy server to be able to post due to their own Countries draconian approach to human rights control.
Agreed; AOL for example routes all their traffic through internal proxy servers; so by banning what seems like one or two users, you're likely banning quite more...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
A
journeyman
journeyman
A Offline
I have a long long list of free emails I've banned and I add to it every time I get rid of another troll. Hasn't seemed to slow down our boards much.

[Linked Image from boards.collectors-society.com]
D