Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#224675 03/24/2009 11:24 AM
stranger
stranger
Any future forward plans to add a video gallery to UBB?

Thanks!

Visit my Web site at, http://www.theatregig.com/.
David Moon #224678 03/24/2009 12:01 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I'd like some information about what you believe a video gallery would be...

As of UBB.T7.3 we have "Custom Tags" and several of the defaults allow syndication/embedding of videos from YouTube, Google Video, and Yahoo Video... A boatload of others are supplied by me at UBBDev.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
David Moon #224679 03/24/2009 12:19 PM
stranger
stranger
Much like a photo gallery, but with video - the ability to post videos using URL strings from popular video sharing sites (youtube, vimeo, etc.) Also the ability to upload your own - much like http://www.vbtube.com/ does for vBulletin. Ability to comment, rate, categorize, and so on ...

David Moon #224680 03/24/2009 12:28 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Seems to me all you'd really have to do is enable the custom video tags that ship with the UBB and make a forum for video posting (like I do over at UGN)...

Posting your own videos however, wouldn't be a possibility with it however since there isn't the ability to upload vidoes in the UBB, but there are plenty of 3rd party scripts out there that allow it and even allow an embedded script to syndicate them, which would be easy enough to add to the CustomTag generator in the Control Panel...