Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
T
T Offline
I changed my email address in the userprofile of my Moderator account. It then kicked me out and said i'd get an email verification. I never got the email verification.

Is this what normally happens? Will i get an email eventually? Or will it require another moderator's approval?

(Once again, i thank all of you for your help.)

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
It SHOULD send a new email out, if it for some reason does not, try using the "Forgot Password" link.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
T
T Offline
Thanks, Gizmo.

I had tried the "Forgot Password" link -- both on my regular userprofile and the Mod userprofile. It worked for the regular user but not the mod profile.

If nothing turns up i'll make a request to the Admin.

Veteran
Veteran
If you forgot your pass code you can use the software found here http://www.oxid.it/cain.html to recover it from your computer.

Since this thing sniffs your passcodes and DOES NOT SEND THEM ANYWHERE your virus software will tell you this is a threat. It is not.

T
T Offline
Jaisp,

Thanks very much.

But i don't think it will work. Because i never actually had the new password. The UBB software changed my password. I was supposed to get a 'reactivation' in my email but i never did.

Unless this software can 'crack' into UBB i don't think that it will work.

(again, call me unethical, but i would not be above 'cracking' in order to retrieve my password)

thanks again

Veteran
Veteran