Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Odd problem with upgrading to 7.5.4.1 opening and closing board[Non-Bug]. #230376 10/28/2009 5:55 PM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 5,974
Ruben Offline OP
OP Offline
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 5,974
I see something odd when I upgraded from 7.5.3 to 7.5.4.1.
I closed the board performed the upgrade.
After it was complete it prompted me to open the board. It did not work. In fact I got a blank page when I selected submit.
Going to control panel >>Home did not open the board, still a blank page after submitting.
The only way to open the board was to goto Control Panel � Primary Settings and deselect "Close Board?"
I checked the permission settings in the control panel and all show okay.

Last edited by Ruben; 12/18/2012 4:44 PM.

Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Re: Odd problem with upgrading to 7.5.4.1 opening and closing board. [Re: Ruben] #230379 10/28/2009 6:03 PM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 5,974
Ruben Offline OP
OP Offline
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 5,974
Update, if I try to close the board again after updating using the link in control panel>>home it does not close the board I just get a blank page.
To open and close the board I must goto Control Panel » Primary Settings and select/deselect "Close Board?"


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Re: Odd problem with upgrading to 7.5.4.1 opening and closing board. [Re: Ruben] #230382 10/28/2009 6:12 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
Rick Offline
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
Hmm, blank pages are always tough to figure out since it should at least give some type of error. Unless your php is configured to only log the errors. You might check your webserver error logs if so, to see if there is anything in there.

Re: Odd problem with upgrading to 7.5.4.1 opening and closing board. [Re: Rick] #230383 10/28/2009 6:22 PM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 5,974
Ruben Offline OP
OP Offline
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 5,974
Okay I found the problem.
dotoggleopen.php was at 0 bytes. I re uploaded it and it is working now from the home page of the control panel.

So put that up to a ftp program error I guess.
Not a Bug!!!


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers

Forum Search
ShoutChat Box
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Recent Topics
Having issue with redirects to UBB classic URLs
by amciotola - 10/16/2019 1:11 AM
Unable to save General settings
by amciotola - 10/13/2019 4:23 AM
I see signature line images, but no avatars
by Morgan - 10/12/2019 2:21 PM
Show PDF
by Geoff - 10/09/2019 1:33 AM
Subscription’s Auto Return URL for PayPal
by Geoff - 09/27/2019 12:10 AM
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 99 guests, and 402 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Random Gallery Image
Latest Gallery Images
Artistic structures
Artistic structures
by isaac, August 29
Stones
Stones
by isaac, August 19
Amusing Terain Scenics
Amusing Terain Scenics
by isaac, August 19
Sky places
Sky places
by isaac, August 19
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4
(Snapshot build 20190930)