Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#235152 02/26/2010 12:51 AM
stranger
stranger
How about having a color picker for the shoutbox? That's something several have mentioned to me. Maybe something so it's remembered.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Personally, as an admin, I'd really rather stay away from ubbcode/html/colors in the shoutbox, bright/ugly colors (for chat) would really take away from other places of the forum I'd rather have user attention (not to mention, it would definitely look ugly seeing several different colors of text (and names) scrolling by). If this sort of option was allowed, I'd definitely want to be able to have it disabled.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #235155 02/26/2010 8:16 AM
stranger
stranger
I would too. (As an admin). lol Like I said, the members want it.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
A lot of the time users "want" something, and when it comes to be, they find it distracting and no longer want it lol...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #235178 02/26/2010 7:53 PM
stranger
stranger
So, that being the point. Why create skins with different colors? Why not just have them black and white?

journeyman
journeyman