Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
veteran
veteran
This is really hacking me off now!

I registered with this website for the UBB logo competition and ever since I keep getting e-mails inviting me to have a go at someone else's logo.

The problem is I can't stop it. There is nowhere on the site to de-register, remove myself from the mailing list, close my account or change my e-mail address.

Whenever I try to contact them they just close the ticket and ignore me.

Is anyone else having this problem?

I wish I'd never bothered now. mad

Veteran
Veteran
Pretty much why I never bothered. I have been spam FREE for 6 years now just by being careful.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Is that how I am signed up for this site? I wondered wtf these where coming from...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
SD Offline
Former Developer
Former Developer
spamming me too. i created a rule to instantly delete it and so i never see their crap anymore

smile

R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
I'll see if I can contact them. As the contest originator it irks me a bit that they are using that to spam people.

veteran
veteran
I've just tried the Live Chat on their support site.

Monica : Welcome to MycroBurst.com-Support. How can I help you today?
ScriptKeeper: Can you please close my account or remove my e-mail address from your mailing list - mark@******.com
Monica : What do you mean do you want to cancel an order?