|
|
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
stranger
|
|
stranger
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10 |
I am just setting up my board and being the person that I am, it's driving me NUTS that I am Member #2. I'm supposed to be #1 ! LOL.
I changed it, but it didn't change, and I'm afraid to log out fearing I may lock myself out of the board, lol.
Thanks!
|
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,649 Likes: 88
|
|
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,649 Likes: 88 |
Don't do it. Member 1 is reserved for anonymous.
Blue Man Group There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
|
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
stranger
|
|
stranger
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10 |
Really! I did not know that!
What is the reason for an "anonymous" user?
And can someone use said "anonymous" user?
If no one can use it, why does it even exist?
|
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,532 Likes: 150
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,532 Likes: 150 |
anonymous is the user all "deleted" posts belong to, it's also who all posts without a name in general belong to (such as if you allow anon posting in a forum).
|
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
stranger
|
|
stranger
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10 |
anonymous is the user all "deleted" posts belong to, it's also who all posts without a name in general belong to (such as if you allow anon posting in a forum). Hmmmm, now my brain goes off on a tangent. So, the deleted posts are still in the database, but not visible. Are these posts accessible in ANY manner, shape or form? Can an admin or mod have access to them? (or a member by way of a back door of some sort?). (I'm asking for my own board, for protection).
|
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,532 Likes: 150
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,532 Likes: 150 |
I meant deleted users; ie, I go to your site and post a ton of things that you think are cool, you delete me cas I tick you off, those posts I believe belong to user 1.
|
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,649 Likes: 88
|
|
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,649 Likes: 88 |
I think Gizmo is correct. The part he left out is. When deleting a member depending on how you do it. You have a option to delete a member but leave the posts intact. So the posts from that member become member 1 (anonymous). If that makes any sense. So if you opt to delete the user and their posts yes they are gone completely. Also if you allow guests to post, even if they can manually post their name they become member 1.
Just believe me you don't want to go down the road of being member 1 for a vanity reason. It would be a modification to the stock code.
Blue Man Group There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
|
|
|
|
0 members (),
166
guests, and
137
robots. |
|
Key:
Admin,
Global Mod,
Mod
|
|
|
|