Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Introduced in UBB.Threads 7.2, Gallery Forums allow you to designate forums to allow users to post images which appear in a "photo gallery like" display, where there is a central image, and several secondary images for discussion.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Setting Up
A gallery forum is just like any other forum, only it's designated as a photo gallery, it can be in a subforum, or even BE a subforum itself... You can have "Sub-Galleries" if you like as well.

To setup a Gallery Forum:
1. Go to the "Gallery Settings" page and customize the settings to your preferences. Even if you want to use defaults, you'll need to submit the page so that it logs the settings (even the defaults) to your config file.

(to use ImageMagick you will have to set the paths to the ImageMagick binaries in the Paths and Settings page of the control panel to reflect the paths on your server; your webhost will generally provide you with this information)

2. go to your forum settings and add a new forum, fill out all of the information, but select the "tick" from the "is gallery" area. You'll also want to set the "number of images" box to how many images you'll want users to input per posting.

Please note that, at the time of this posting, the img tag cannot be utilized in gallery forums as a measure to keep discussion on topic.