Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#249468 06/08/2012 3:33 PM
Stranger
Stranger
Hi Folks. In the vernacular of motorcyclist, I am a complete newbie to the Administrative side of the ubb software v6.5.5

History:
John Bedard R.I.P. had the foresight to provide the keys to our little kingdom should he meet his demise. John lost his life in Anaheim CA Tuesday June 5, 2012. Here three of us find ourselves heartbroken and wholly depressed, opening that which we NEVER thought we would have to do...trying to take over John's work.

Problem: Yeah I know, what may be a problem to me is most likely child's play to y'all! I digress...

The old Admistrator, Robert Wade, transfered ownership and such to John Bedard. Robert had a user name or Robert .

Robert's user name does not appear in the Member management section using any manner of searches. Yet when I exist UBB and try to register as a new user, (sorry about the interplay between member and user), the software says 'Robert' is already in use. I did manage to register as a new member and when I got the confirmation email, it was a reply from Robert! Robert has a member number: 2. I searched for him on member number to no avail. I dumped the cache, to no avail.

Can anyone steer me in the right direction? (I promise Ill leave the html programming questions for later wink )

I'm trying to reactivate Robert's account.

Update: I can see Robert in the user list. I cannot see Robert in the Control Panel Member Management screen so as to enter his correct email address to he can request, from his side, a new password.

Last edited by moebacom; 06/08/2012 4:10 PM.
Well I don't know much about v6.5.5 .
I can only assume it is threads not classic since he was member 2.
But try a search for all members.
Robert could be a display or login name they are two different fields.
also you could search for the email address you got from the validation email.

Blue Man Group