Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Stan #251683 12/23/2012 1:06 AM
enthusiast
enthusiast
I wonder how they got the addresses of current UBB admins? Oh, well.

PS: I still don't understand how our board, which we started using in 1999 does not qualify us to have the UBB10YEARS graphic?

Golly... I'm looking forward to receiving my 11-Year graphic!!!!
tongue crazy tongue ha ha... sorry. cool

Stan #251684 12/23/2012 1:16 AM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The addresses they should have would be the ones on our licenses that they managed before Rick bought threads from them.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Stan #251688 12/23/2012 11:00 AM
addict
addict
I'm not surprised at all to have received that email from Social Strata, given all the speculation on this board about the future or non-future of UBBthreads. Also, I'm not surprised at their price either, due to the fact when they became Groupee their hosting plans skyrocketed. They are probably hurting, just like every other forum producer for customers due to the popularity of FB and other social forums. No matter what, I don't plan on going with them.

Greg AKA Virgil Earp at the OK Corral
Tombstone, AZ
Stan #251697 12/23/2012 2:48 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Well, even when Eve first came out it wasn't targeted at threads or classic (which is basically "ubb forum"); I think we all just got the email because they had it, which it's kind of crappy since they sold their rights to us to Rick...