Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
G
stranger
stranger
G Offline
So I am in dire need to upgrade my old UBB because it keeps getting compromised and spammed.

I have experience installing it myself, but the migration task seems pretty involved. My question is, if I ordered this package; will a professional help me with the migration of forum data?

UBBâ„¢ Standard License $139
Professional Upgrade Install $99

Or is a better option paying a third party resource for the upgrade/ data migration?

Thanks

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The "owner" doesn't really check the forums that often; a "professional" as in the owner of the product will do your upgrade and deal with your data yes.

Keep in mind that a lot of those 3rd party developers have been around longer than the current owner of the product; so don't count them out...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
G
stranger
stranger
G Offline
So, judging from your professional opinion I should install a standard license first.

May I contact you via PM for the upgrade services?

You have both options.
That both work.
Of course you will need to renew your member license first so you can obtain the newer version and the upgrade import scripts, No matter if you go with the vendor or a third party to upgrade for you.
Which costs $59.00 not $139.00 if you can prove you have a valid existing license.
Then you add the cost of someone to upgrade for you.

BTW, you don't just install the new version first.
You would copy the files over then run the upgrade script,not the install option.

Blue Man Group