Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#255607 05/30/2014 8:20 PM
stranger
stranger
how do I do this or
is there a code template for this

to have the new user to register with user name email and password but it has to be verified by me to prevent spam as its set up on the forum... but then

they are allowed to upload one photo and fill in answers in a form that will be text under the photo

and the photo is limited in size

can this be done with the forum
and is there a place to find templates such as this for people like me who are designers with a teeny weeny little code knowledge meaning I am not a programmer but know enough to edit and make it work and a little of this and that

I look at programming forums and Im like so where would I start

thanks jnkgal

Busy Creating the Future
jnkgal #255608 05/30/2014 8:57 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
There is EMail Verification in the Registration Settings, there is also a registration queue where new registrations must be approved. v7.5.8 has the Stop Forum Spam modification from UBBDev as stock; so there are multiple levels of spam prevention.

As for the additional fields, we have custom input boxes for something similar (though not uploads) where you can name the context box; this is also in registration settings.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
jnkgal #255609 05/30/2014 10:01 PM
stranger
stranger