Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#256084 11/12/2014 7:43 PM
Hi to All,
I am an administrator at the OutdoorKing Forum, using UBB 7.5.8.
I have a question that I cannot answer, and are asking your help.
We have a member that resigned from the forum; he has over 3000 posts.
He left because of a dispute with another member, which has now been resolved and now he wishes to come back to the forum and have his posts reinstated.

He was deleted as a member, but the option to keep all his posts was taken...His display name is now in black with the posts all intact.

Is it possible marry this member back to his posts?
Many thanks in advance for any help.
Kindest Regards,
Darryl

Many thanks,
Kindest Regards,
Darryl
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Not really; a deletion should really be seen as a final solution... You could attempt to database dive and add the user's data back to the various user tables manually and pray it works (so long as you have his user id handy); your mileage will vary, and no guarantee that it'd actually work. I'm not sure what kind of updates the delete member routine does when keeping posts however.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Hi Gizmo, and many thanks for your reply.
I am sorry for my delay in replying, I have been away for 2 weeks with no internet access.

Not being tech savvy, I can't try what you have suggested, but will contact someone who may be able to try this for us.
Many thanks, once again.
Kindest Regards,
Darryl.

Many thanks,
Kindest Regards,
Darryl
Originally Posted by Gizmo