Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Stranger
Stranger
I want to start this by saying that I am very new to all this....

Last night I updated from 7.6.2 to 7.7.2 Everything worked and the site came back up. However now if I directly type in the URL

www.machinebuildersnetwork.com I get an html error. If I use the full URL that it previously redirected to it works fine. http://machinebuildersnetwork.com/ubbthreads.php

I put in a ticket for help and Brooks told me I needed to "meta refresh HTML file, or edit the .htaccess file to redirect them to the board." which I am sure is great advice if I knew how to make a meta refresh HTML file or what to update in the .htaccess file.

Any help is appreciated

I know a lot of stuff about a lot of things BUT I still have a lot to learn, Like computer lingo.
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
To see what's missing, compare your backup archive (from prior to your upgrade) with your current live folder.

Do you have the index.php from the install archive, in the top of your forum's directory?

[Linked Image]

Current developer of UBB.threads PHP Forum Software
Current Release: UBBT 7.7.5 // Preview: UBBT 8.0.0
isaac @ id242.com // my forum @ CelicaHobby.com
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Also confirm that whatever .htaccess file you previously had in your forum folder (when your forum was working as expected), that you still have it in place.

".htaccess" is not part of UBB.threads. This is your web server's configuration file for use running the its Apache Web Server software. It is used to alter the configuration of the Apache Web Server software to enable/disable additional functionality and features that your Apache Web Server software has to offer.

Current developer of UBB.threads PHP Forum Software
Current Release: UBBT 7.7.5 // Preview: UBBT 8.0.0
isaac @ id242.com // my forum @ CelicaHobby.com
Stranger
Stranger