Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#263918 06/10/2020 10:25 PM
J
J Offline
I updated the max file size upload for the forum/group to 10,240,000 and set the max number of files to 20. The upload popup shows the max number of files is 20 but the max file size is still showing "Maximum size per file is 2 MB." The number of files took affect, but not the max size? Any thoughts?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
What does the Test Script say your post_max_filesize and upload_max_filesize are? These are the server variables which set a hard limit on your uploads, and the UBB.threads configuration cannot override them.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
J
J Offline
Here are the test settings

ImageMagick: ImageMagick binaries were located in the folder /usr/bin/ (/usr/bin/convert and /usr/bin/mogrify)
Maximum Execution Time (max_execution_time): 60 Seconds
Maximum Input Variables (max_input_vars): 2000 (see php.net for more information)
Maximum Upload File Size (upload_max_filesize): 40M (see php.net for more information)
Maximum Upload Size Allowed: 40M (the smaller of post_max_size vs upload_max_filesize)
Memory Limit: 512M
MySQL: MySQL v5.0 or newer is required; please manually check that you meet this requirement.
OpenSSL Version: OpenSSL 1.1.1d 10 Sep 2019
PHP Interface: fpm-fcgi
PHP Version: 7.2.26
Post Max File Size (post_max_size): 40M (can affect the upload size, see php.net for more information)

I assume others have updated/increased this value, and can upload jpg's greater than 2Mb?

Last edited by jjjjj; 06/11/2020 12:18 PM.
Humm.