Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#265854 12/05/2023 6:26 PM
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Hi All,

Can anyone tell me how to send sitemap to google for the forum since I have now shifted to a new address. The old address is outdoorking.com/forum and the new one is outdoorking-forum.com.au/forum

Any help would be appreciated.

Outdoorking #265857 12/06/2023 4:59 AM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
As the author of the UBB.Sitemaps script (and UBB.Membermaps, UBB.Gallerymap) I'd like to point out the Wiki page at UBBDev Wiki - UBB.Sitemaps ยท Wiki - Useful Links:
Bing Webmaster Tools
Google Search Console

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #265887 01/05/2024 2:29 PM
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
I am getting this message from google as shown in image
Attachments
screenshot-search.google.com-2024.01.06-05_26_40.png

Outdoorking #265888 01/05/2024 7:57 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Looks like your configuration is missing https:// from your url

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #265889 01/06/2024 1:45 AM
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
I did pay UBB to setup the site so why would it be missing?

I would appreciate a more depth explanation on how to fix it if you could.

This is the url on how it looks in the browser: https://www.outdoorking-forum.com.au/forum/ubbthreads.php/forum_summary.html#gsc.tab=0