|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
Well not so many bugs as some needed changes/additions...
First, the import went beautiful, went fast too...
However, there isn't a place for the table prefix for the phpbb database...
The "sort order" of forums is all out of wack, easy enough to update manually, but some users will get a little annoyed...
I'll post back after doign some more playing...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
Well I've gone and looked at various things and it did everything well (other than importing permissions which is designed behavior);... I'd like to point out that PHPBB has UserGroups as well and would like to request that they be imported to the best of your ability... I know a lot of sites that use PHPBB and use the usergroups to sort out paid subscribers.. these are large forums that I may be able to pursuade into a faster more reliable product ...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
Well found first blip... Seems that some members are displayed twice in member management... The members that show twice seem to be admin's and mods...
And for some reason only 5 users at a time display in the member management screen... Which gets annoying with more than 1k members as it shows 235 pages or so lol...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
The duplicate users in member management is actually a beta 5 bug, fixed for RC1.
Does the table prefix just replace the phpbb_ portion or is it added to that?
Will take a look at the forum sort order and see about importing user groups.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
Well found first blip... Seems that some members are displayed twice in member management... The members that show twice seem to be admin's and mods... Well, I went into PHPMyAdmin and looked at the database; it seems that each user is displayed only once, i wonder why admin/mod's are displayed twice in the member management???
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
Ahh kk, glad to hear member management isn't something i did lol...
The prefix is just phpbb_
The sort order and user groups are the only beef from me; its a shame the permissions are so funky, it'd be awesome to make it seemless hehe
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
Oh, and the 5 members per page is a beta 5 bug as well
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
Is there a reason why the user titles are "imported user"? heh
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
Is there a reason why the user titles are "imported user"? heh Other than the fact that the 2 boards I did a test import with didn't even have titles assigned, no. I'll need to do my own test board and see how regular titles are handled.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
We have titles ... want another sQL dump? hehe
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
They're listed as "Ranks" in PHPBB/pnPHPBB; also there are custom ranks as well
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
I'll just make some imaginary titles, like "lil' Gizmo" and "buggy Gizmo"....
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
and "spammer Gizmo" :nods: lol
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
--
-- Table structure for table `phpbb_ranks`
--
CREATE TABLE `phpbb_ranks` (
`rank_id` smallint(5) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
`rank_title` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
`rank_min` mediumint(8) NOT NULL default '0',
`rank_special` tinyint(1) default '0',
`rank_image` varchar(255) default NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`rank_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=23 ;
--
-- Dumping data for table `phpbb_ranks`
--
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (1, 'Administrator', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (2, 'Moderator', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (3, 'Co-Administrator', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (4, 'Volunteer', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (5, 'Village Idiot', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (6, 'Angel in Devil''s Clothing', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (7, 'Legal Defense', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (8, 'Sensei Ninja Master', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (9, 'Cluebie', 0, 0, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (10, 'Poser', 50, 0, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (11, 'Member', 100, 0, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (12, 'Super Poster', 500, 0, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (13, 'Elite Poster', 1000, 0, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (14, 'Elite', 2000, 0, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (15, 'Call-Center Junkie', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (16, 'Gigolo', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (17, 'I can''t follow the rules', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (18, '<b>Banned</b>', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (20, '<b><font color="#FF0000">Warned</font></b>', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (21, '<b><font color="#FF8000">Spammer</font></b>', -1, 1, '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_ranks` VALUES (22, 'Former Portland Traffic', -1, 1, '');
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
I'd also like to possibly see the ability to import the board rules as well...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
well, it looks like the post level ranks where imported (just not assigned to users); though the custom ranks weren't (just to update you before you go bashing away)
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
Ok, I've got the table prefix and ranks fixed.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
appears that the viewforum redirector is busted, i'm forwarded to a malformed url: http://www.livebridgesucks.com/forum/%7BURL%7D/ubbthreads.php/ubb/cfrm
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
Yeah, line 64 of that should be:
header("Location: {$URL}/ubbthreads.php{$var_start}ubb{$var_eq}cfrm");
missed the $ in URL.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
This: header("Location: {URL}/ubbthreads.php{$var_start}ubb{$var_eq}cfrm"); Is missing a $ in {url}
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
Seems we're both active! lol
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
It's always tough to import from a product you don't know much about. From the little I monkeyed with it, it looked like all the links were to ?t= for a topic, but that looks like it's linking to an individual post in a topic correct? If so, I'll give you some code to fix that shortly.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
Ok, look for: $old = $_GET['old']; delete that and everything after it and replace it with this:
$topic = $_GET['t'];
$post = $_GET['p'];
if ($topic || $post) {
if (!$topic) $topic = 0;
if (!$post) $post = 0;
if ($redirect == 301) {
header("HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently");
} else {
header("HTTP/1.1 302 Moved Temporarily");
}
header("Location: {$URL}/ubbthreads.php{$var_start}ubb{$var_eq}showflat{$var_sep}topic{$var_eq}$topic{$var_sep}Number{$var_eq}$post{$var_sep}site_id{$var_eq}$site_id#import");
exit;
} else {
if ($redirect == 301) {
header("HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently");
} else {
header("HTTP/1.1 302 Moved Temporarily");
}
header("Location: {$URL}/ubbthreads.php{$var_start}ubb{$var_eq}cfrm");
exit;
}
?>
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
I have no $old = $_GET['old']; I have an $old = $_GET['t'];
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
that works too
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
sweet, seems to be all working now hehe... Will play around a bit more after baby goes down for his nap
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
Hmm, that looks like it might be a bug in the showflat redirect handler. Is this on your server that I have ssh access to?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,373 Likes: 129 |
Yup /home/lbrs/public_html/forum (old) /home/lbrs/public_html/bbs (new)
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
Ok, redirect is fixed.
As for your other problem, that's another stoopid thing phpbb does is they put some weird bbcode id everywhere. Looks like I forgot to strip it from there.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1
Former Developer
|
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,242 Likes: 1 |
After users location theres randomness: Loc: Beaterton, OR (3faa5086)
Shows for every user Hmm, I don't see that?
|
|
|
1 members (Morgan),
69
guests, and
100
robots. |
Key:
Admin,
Global Mod,
Mod
|
|
|
|