I suppose what is confusing me is this.
"at the language step it will tell you what files are NEW, what need to be DELETED, and what need to be UPDATED."
OK, so I then upload just the language files that it tells me are NEW. Right?
"From here, it will delete the files it needs to delete, and update the language files which need to be updated."
How does it update the ones that need to be updated if I have not uploaded them?