Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#170075 12/10/2006 6:17 PM
Under which section of 'styles' should I place changes to the scroll bar colors?

ex.<STYLE>
BODY {SCROLLBAR-HIGHLIGHT-COLOR: #739f88; SCROLLBAR-3DLIGHT-COLOR: #ece8ec; SCROLLBAR-ARROW-COLOR: #666666; SCROLLBAR-DARKSHADOW-COLOR: #739f88; SCROLLBAR-BASE-COLOR: #cbd4cb}
</STYLE>

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
It would be the body section (General -> Body).

It should be noted however that the scrollbar color css isn't valid css and will only work under browsers that don't care about validity (such as IE).

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I know you don't like IE Gizmo, but actually if you think about it from a Marketing point it's actually smart of Microsoft.

They have over 300 Million users of IE. Of those 300+ Million users only say maybe 1% or so actually have a clue about browsers and the Web in general.

So, is it better to ignore the error and present the data anyways, or just STOP and halt operation because someone didn't code their page to the "standard".

Windows XP has millions of lines of code dedicated to watching other applications and the user to make sure the "experience" is not as negative to the user as it otherwise would be.
If everyone coded properly and XP was only used by Techs then they could remove millions of lines of code and speed XP way up, but that's not the case as we all know.

Mozilla does not adhere to the "released standards" 100% either.

Here is a bit dated article, but still true today.