Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Addict
Addict
Three hours later and the repair isn't done yet.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I had linked you to a MySQL.com topic on the matter this afternoon before i went out which explained alternative repair methods.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Addict
Addict
After about 6 hours, the repair was successfully completed by our server support.

As this is the 2nd time that table became corrupted, the question is why did it become corrupted?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
MySQL tables/databases can become currupted for any number of reasons; server crashes, insufficient space, etc; it all honestly varies case by case.

For most cases you can repair the database with built in command tools, such as the "myisamchk" tool I linked to in my previous post.

In a lot of cases, a simple "repair" via the MySQL command can fix a lot of issues; however, running this or any SQL maintenance from a web browser is highly not advised by me, it will take forever, doing such tasks from the command line will highly improve wait times here as you'll not be bogging down (or be bogged down by) the webserver to execute MySQL commands and recieve feedback.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic