Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Below is a picture of my Threads board, first in Firefox, then in IE. (Click on the picture to see the original size.)

I spent a lot of time changing the style to look similar to the old Classic board, and I was using Firefox to monitor my progress. When I thought I was done, I checked it in IE, and see that there is lots of blank space between all the boxes.

Anyone had similar experiences? How can I make it look similar in both browsers?

Thanks.

[Linked Image from stevec.smugmug.com]

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I know that no one lieks me bringing up the age old MS sucks conversation; but simply put, various vendors have their own "creative" aspect on hwo they want their browsers to render objects; what you're seeing is simply put, just that...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Old Hand
Old Hand
Steve, you where hit by IE box model problem. The IE add up to 3 pixel for each box.
To prevent this you must change your style with Tanteks-Hack commands in your style. But this can be only done for one version because every IE version have other hacks. I found a german website wich describe the problem:

http://www.perun.net/2004/07/04/fehlverhalten-von-ie-im-boxmodell/

my board: http://www.dragonclan-forum.de
my hobby: http://www.biker-reise.de
Ich kann bei Fragen zu UBBthreads in Deutsch weiterhelfen oder es zumindest versuchen
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Thanks for the replies, guys. This is all new to me, since I am quite a beginner with CSS. Reading the above, I Googled: