Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
B
stranger
stranger
B Offline
We just upgraded to 7.2, and the overwhelming complaint about the upgrade is that its very difficult to see threads with new posts vs. threads with no new posts. Basically, we are using the stock style and the difference in post icons is not nearly as identifiable vs. before when the entire threads topic would be in bold if it had new posts.

Is there anyway to color or bold the topics with new posts in them? I've tried searching through the boards here as well as playing around in the styles settings but no luck.

Similarly, stickied posts seem to blend right in with the normal posts...

Thanks for any assistance.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Edit the stylesheet, in forum properties, set the title new- classes to have this:
font-weight: bold;

Any "new" topics will have the thread title bolded.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
SD Offline
Former Developer
Former Developer
hehe, i like the idea of a sticky class wink

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Oh btw, I should add, the reason this isn't mentioned elsewhere on the forum is because the "new" and "alternate" classes where added in 7.2.

Though i do like the idea of a sticky class as well, or placing stickly and announcements in a seperated table (or at least have more "seperation" between them and the normal posts)

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.