Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#211473 05/08/2008 7:10 PM
Veteran
Veteran
I have no idea where to even post this but I have lost all my custom fields information and pretty much all my settings for my board. I'm actually glad I had done this on a test server or I would have totally lost my entire community.

I don't even know where to begin or what to say.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
What steps did you do when preforming this upgrade?

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Veteran
Veteran
Exactly as the Upgrading your UBB.threads™ 7.0+ blah blah blah stated to the letter.

The bad part is I can't even restore what I had backed up as the one file is to large to put back in using PHPMyAdmin as some PHP setting is not large enough type deal.

R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
Did you happen to overwrite your includes/config.inc.php file during the upgrade?

Veteran
Veteran
No.

here is the error I'm getting in PHPMyAdmin: "No data was received to import. Either no file name was submitted, or the file size exceeded the maximum size permitted by your PHP configuration. See FAQ 1.16."

I need to know what file to change and to what to restore my old database. I think it may be /etc/php.ini

Veteran
Veteran
I have changed the php.ini settings and still unable to import the file.

Veteran
Veteran
I did a command line in mysql through telnet and got all the files in there, I just can not post on the board. It acts like it is posting but nothing new is showing.

Anyone have any ideas?

Veteran
Veteran