Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
Journeyman
Journeyman
J Offline
Hi Folks,

Our members would like a daily random quote from our newsletters to appear in a box at the top or side of our boards. Is there a way to do this where we could load in all the quotes and each time they visit they'd get a different one?

Thanks,

Brian

Brian Austin Whitney
Founder
Just Plain Folks Music Organization
www.justplainfolks.org
D
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
D Offline
Just use a custom island to call a php random quote script.

Easy as that smile

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I approve of driv's message wink... lol

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
D
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
D Offline
You're making me paranoid now Giz sick

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
And you very well should be... Quick, look in your closet!

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
J
Journeyman
Journeyman
J Offline
Thanks for the script. I am getting this error code in my UBB:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting '(' in /www/jpfolks.com/web/forum/cache_builders/custom/portal_box_4.php on line 8

Any ideas what is wrong?

Brian Austin Whitney
Founder
www.justplainfolks.org
J
Journeyman
Journeyman