Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Hi all
I upgraded my site to 7.4 (from 7.2.2) yesterday, and now i have lost all formatting. Whats worse is that i can no longer sign in. When i click on the login link i get a 404.

Take a peek at my site to see what i mean.

Any help would be appreciated

Cheers

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I take it that you didn't read the upgrade doc's and you uploaded the "styles" folder? This would purge out your styles...

Could you please describe to me how you upgraded (ie, what you did during the upgrade); what folders did you upload, did you run the upgrade.php file, etc...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Looks like your config.inc.php is borked as well; it's looking for your forum in a "ubbthreads7" subdirectory vs the web root... You may mull over the includes/config.inc.php file to make sure all of your paths/urls are correct... this could explain why it's not letting you login as your sessions folder would be misplaced...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Hi Gizmo
To answer the first question...
I followed the upgrade steps as per the document.
I unpacked the upgrade zip to a local store on my PC. I then FTP'd over the relevant files / folders.