Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
S
stranger
stranger
S Offline
I have checked all the forum permissions and still not getting this option. Any suggestions please.

Regards
S

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
When you edit a post it should show at the bottom of the edit post screen.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
S
stranger
stranger
S Offline
Hi

Thanks for coming back to me. We used to be able to see the move merge topics at the bottom of posts but this option hasn't been there for a few weeks now.
The other thing that has changed is the drop down box from a members name where we got options such as 'see all this member's posts' which we don't get now.

We had a few hackers recently and wondered whether this caused the problems.

Regards
S

Not knowing what version you have.
But if you stil have a virgin zip file of the same version you could just follow the upgrade instructions HERE
Less the install folder.
Then double check your file permissions listed in the instructions.
Then you may want to clear cache . and or possibly rebuild content using the control panel.
See what happens.

Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
S
stranger
stranger
S Offline
Hi

Thanks, we'll try that. We have 7.2.2

S

S
stranger
stranger
S Offline
BTW

Can you tell my why this happened when it did function previously? Also any ideas why the dropdown box from the memebers name has stopped functioning?