Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#244039 06/25/2011 9:49 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,235
veteran
OP Offline
veteran
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,235

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 391
addict
Offline
addict
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 391
Looked at it and according to what I read, it won't work with my Roboform, again. Just went through all that crap with v4 and had to spend $30 to update Roboform. No thanks, I'll stick with what I have.


Greg AKA Virgil Earp at the OK Corral
Tombstone, AZ
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 522
Addict
Offline
Addict
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 522
When I hear that all of the bugs are worked out of it, I'll think about updating.


Steve

UBB.classic from 2000-2003
UBB.threads from 2003-present!
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
SD Offline
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
works fine for me smile

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 522
Addict
Offline
Addict
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 522
Well, the S-D Seal of Approval has to be worth something!


Steve

UBB.classic from 2000-2003
UBB.threads from 2003-present!
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,014
Likes: 58
UBB.threads Developer
Online Tapedshut
UBB.threads Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,014
Likes: 58
I'm running it without a hitch; the problem is though that none of your extensions are going to work lol... Not even Google Toolbar...


I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,356
Y
Veteran
Offline
Veteran
Y
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,356
Originally Posted by Gizmo
none of your extensions are going to work lol...


And since the only reason for firefox in the first place for me are the extensions, I'd say, no upgrade for the moment laugh


[Linked Image from siemons.org]
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
SD Offline
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
all my developer extensions work perfect and for passwords, i use lastpass, which was compatible

works fine smile

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 514
addict
Offline
addict
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 514
*nods* I upgraded long before this post and though it said my extensions weren't going to work...they all did (except gmail but that stopped working long before 5.0)


Dunny

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 522
Addict
Offline
Addict
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 522
I just downloaded it. The first extension I tried to add was the Google Page Rank one. Not compatible.



Steve

UBB.classic from 2000-2003
UBB.threads from 2003-present!

Link Copied to Clipboard
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Recent Topics
v7.7.5 Active Topics Display Name Incorrect
by Jake - 11/17/2020 4:46 PM
custom islands in forums tool
by Ruben - 11/17/2020 3:21 PM
Captcha bug maybe?
by Morgan - 11/16/2020 8:34 AM
Facebook thumbnail issue
by DBryce - 11/08/2020 7:43 PM
No hop to menu in the category pages
by Morgan - 11/05/2020 4:19 PM
Who's Online Now
2 members (JAISP, 1 invisible), 43 guests, and 52 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Random Gallery Image
Latest Gallery Images
gallery test
gallery test
by Mors, September 23
Los Angeles
Los Angeles
by isaac, August 6
3D Creations
3D Creations
by JAISP, December 30
Artistic structures
Artistic structures
by isaac, August 29
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5