Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Wouldn't be that difficult, use the html include for the header, include a php file, in that php file simply do what your script does, but in PHP/HTML:
Code
<?php
	$hr = date("H");
	$min = date("i");

if($hr == 00) {
		$color = "#00FF00";
		$message = "It's Midnight!";
	} elseif($hr == 02) {
		$color = "#FF0000";
		$message = "It's two AM!";
	} else {
		$color = "#FFFFFF";
		$message = "";
	}

echo("<div style=\"background-color: ". $color .";\">". $message ."</div>\n");
?>

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Veteran
Veteran
I'm sure that can be done and fix the problem however every page in my site I'm working on is not PHP nor do I want it to be. Also I'm using various software packages tied to the UBB user database for the central log in making it easier for me to manage everything.

Doing as you suggest for the UBB to make it work then would require me to make any changes or additions and even deletions multiple times every time making it another task. I created my design to be able to run anywhere in the site as a one edit or change script for the entire site and every page and software package on it. I wanted to get the UBB part all finished before making the rest of the site.