Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
No, you've got it right, it's in CP Permissions

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
journeyman
journeyman
The mod and global mod permissions appear to be set correctly. They can view the Queue and can do everything in there up until they hit the Submit Button. Then:

Control panel message

You must have the proper permission to access this area.

» Return

It appears that there needs to be another permissions setting in CP permissions or the Mod/Gmods need to have that permission granted in the code somewhere. That is way beyond my capabilities though I do have a PHP editor now crazy

Last edited by dbremer; 03/26/2016 10:50 AM. Reason: Added a thought

Life is Good on Bremer Pond

Bremer Pond Weather
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The processing script probably has a check in it as well, I'll check sometime afternoon.

As for an editor, I use EditPlus.

Last edited by Gizmo; 03/26/2016 3:19 PM.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Do you still have this bit installed?
Originally Posted by Gizmo
Ok, this is completely untested, in /admin/doapproveusers.php find:
Code
define('MODERATORS',0);

And change it to:
Code
define('MODERATORS',1);

journeyman
journeyman