Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
R
stranger
stranger
R Offline
Active 47k user UBB CLASSIC 6.7.1 forum needs to be converted/moved to SMF 2.0.13

Forum resides on its own server with unlimited bandwidth and server space, complete control panel, full access granted.

Not looking for freebie help - this is for PAID assistance.

Last edited by rfd123; 05/13/2017 4:49 PM.
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
It appears that their only importer is for UBBthreads (SMF: Converters, on that note, have you looked at the improvements to UBBthreads in the latest release? It's got a more modern feel and great mobile capability right out of the box...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
R
stranger
stranger
R Offline
Originally Posted by Gizmo
It appears that their only importer is for UBBthreads (SMF: Converters, on that note, have you looked at the improvements to UBBthreads in the latest release? It's got a more modern feel and great mobile capability right out of the box...

correct, no official UBB classic converter - though there is one by SMF's mike bobbitt for early UBB/SMF versions. he's not interested in pursuing updating his converter, but his old converter is available. AFAIK, UBB threads isn't stand-alone. we want our own forum software, on our server. we're using SMF for other forums and like its platform.

OTOH, maybe going to UBB threads could be a step to then go from UBB threads to SMF .... we're desperate to get off UBB classic.

I am curious, issue
You talked to SD back in 2011 about the same issues and nothing ever came out of it.