Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
This is my first time dealing with this.visual accessibility
Which a few members have issues visually seeing them
meaning common.css stores some opacity items.Excluded from the style editor.
I believe some are set to 0.5 and some to 0.7. applied to different areas of the display.

As well as a lot of other items excluded from the style editor.

I changed them to 1

Could there be some way to make this available in say the style editor.
Or better yet add a common.css editor to the UBB control panel..

It seems to me that common.css is getting larger with each few releases but not incorporated into the style editor..
So it is becoming a catch all file for what is not supported in the style editor

Currently the only way is manually edit the file then save then view the site.
Rinse/repeat.
Then when say v8 comes out and you need to do it all over again if the upgrade requires you to upload a new common.css file.
Then you start all over again.

I don't have the answer to this dilemma.
I am looking for insight to make this easier when upgrading.

Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Originally Posted by Ruben
meaning common.css stores some opacity items.Excluded from the style editor.
I believe some are set to 0.5 and some to 0.7. applied to different areas of the display.

As well as a lot of other items excluded from the style editor.

I changed them to 1
There are actually only two items in the common.css file which are user facing.

One is the "op5" shorthand for displaying items in a ghosted presentation (opacity:0.5). Those items are:
1/ showing hidden users to admins"
2/ showing banned users to admins"
3/ showing unapproved posts to admins"
4/ showing forum software debug information in footer"
5/ showing "edited by" text under an edited post"
** This last item is already within the style editor.