Print Thread
Hop To
#264555 01/03/2021 4:07 PM
T
Stranger
Stranger
T Offline
I'm running a web board on UBB 7.5.7.

I'm having trouble with a troll(s), possibly using multiple accounts.

Is it possible for me see what their IP address was at the time of their latest post AND what their IP address was when they created their account?

If so, can I see the IP address for each post in their history?

Thanks for any info.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The users current IP Address is stored with each new post (in more up to date versions youc an hover over the post time if your group has permission to see them, I believe in v7.5.x your group will just see the address in the author-info pane); signup/last login IPs are stored within the member management system, just view a users profile through the control panel.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
T
Stranger
Stranger
T Offline
Originally Posted by Gizmo
signup/last login IPs are stored within the member management system, just view a users profile through the control panel.

Is the signup login IP and the last login IP, 1 value ( just the last login ) or can I get both the sign up and last login IP?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Registration IP, Last Post IP, and Last Login IP are all stored separately in the control panel.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!