I have a unique situation that I need assistance with.
I have areas of the forum that require a member to have group level access to view certain areas of the forum. The requirements are that they must have made 5 posts and posting on a regular basis to continue to have access. If they don't keep up with the requirements of posting on a regular basis they lose their access.
In this case they are removed from the group that allows them the access and they go on post moderation. This forces them to post to regain access.
Here's where the problem comes into play.
When they have their access removed and come back and make a post, I get a notification via e-mail
Post Moderation Required
A post was made in a forum where you moderate: Bet The House
It requires your approval and is located at:
The url to the post is listed but I took it out of this example.
Before I go in and approve the post, the user is put back into the group allowing permission to see the part of the forum they were removed from.
Why is this? Shouldn't I have to approve the post first and then and only then they would be pushed back into the group they were removed from?
It makes no sense to just have them be able to make a post and be granted permission without the post being approved.
I hope this makes sense and I'll clarify anything if I need to.