Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
Since yesterday, nobody can login on our site anymore, not even the Admin.
I'm sure this is some kind of MySQL error, we also get some error messages but I'm a rookie and completely helpless.

Here are the the problems:

When I try to login, I get "Invalid password for that Username". No matter what the Username is.

When I try to register a new User, I get the error:
Warning: Failed to Connect in d:\www.mysite.com\htdocs\forum\adduser.php on line 326
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in d:\www.mysite.com\htdocs\forum\adduser.php on line 328

And when I choose the "I forgot my password" option, I get the following error message:
Warning: Failed to Connect in d:\www.mysite.com\htdocs\forum\start_page.php on line 92
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in d:\www.mysite.com\htdocs\forum\start_page.php on line 92

Can somebody help? Do we have to overwrite the current installation with one of our backups?
What about the database? (new Users, new Posts/Threads).

Thanks for any hint.
We're still running UBBThreads 5.5.1 .

Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
what was it that happened on the server to cause this error? Did the database user you connect as have it's password reset?

Have a look into the config.inc.php file and make sure that the user you connect to the database as is still valid on the MySQL installation which you are running on.

Regards,

Brett Harris
Infopop Corporation

I
stranger
stranger
I Offline
I am having a similar problem. We had to move an existing installation from a server at an offsite location to a server here in the building. I am able to view the forums, user lists, view posts. I have even created a new user. Once I log in with any account, admin or user, new or old, I get an error stating: "DB Error: connect failed - please refresh this page"