Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#464 06/11/2006 8:26 PM
I am sure I will be banned foir life for even asking this, but is their any "hint" of a "Finish" date? My long range hope are that we will see a finsihed product by September??? As that is when things really heat up on my sports site....

Thanks

Musky

How's all this "hopie-changie" working out for you???
Musky #467 06/11/2006 9:09 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
It'll be "finished" when it's "finished"; that date will vary on how long the public beta goes for, and that will vary on how many bugs are found... It's really impossible to say...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #468 06/11/2006 10:17 PM
R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
Gizmo sumed it up pretty good. I'd say things are moving along pretty good. Definitely can't give a date, but I don't think there are any major fundamental flaws that are going to slow things down majorly. It's just a matter of people getting a chance to test it and then get the bugs fixed.

7.0 has been a long wait, so will be pushing to get it finished as soon as possible, without taking any shortcuts and releasing something half-baked wink

Rick #470 06/11/2006 11:24 PM
O
O Offline
i appreciate that saying "it will be ready when it's ready" is the responsible position to take, in particular when it involves software.

however, the world is not going to stop turning, and people have to make plans, and if those plans involve software then i think it's reasonable to ask for a release date for the "fully-baked" version.