I would think that it works like this?

If the board is closed, its to prevent anything being entered into the database.

So if anyone is typing, they can, but if they hit submit,
then they will be informed that the forums are closed.

Post Lost.

Think of it this way, you close the boards,
no one would know until they clicked for a new view,
be it submitting a post, or just changing forums.

Hope that helps.
you dont know a door is locked until you try the handle wink


BOOM !! Version v7.6.1.1
People who inspire me Isaac ME Gizmo